Poem “What does your gender mean to you?”

Female, that’s what they call me

Female, attached to my bones and blood streams

Female, is what my Creator has created for me

Female, was born to be a helper

Being a female feels incredible

Strength in our heart unbreakable

Doesn’t mean weaker than men

Because we know we can pay rent

Thunder storm come…

Doesn’t matter

Hurricane come…

Doesn’t matter

Because my bones made out from steel

And I will always stand still

by: Tessalonika Krisanti

Leave a Reply

